Photo Editing: Gimme Shelter

Oh, a storm is threat’ning
My very life today
If I don’t get some shelter
Oh yeah, I’m gonna fade away

purple bearded iris

Songwriters: JAGGER, MICK / RICHARDS, KEITH

This is the original –

purple bearded iris

Editing done in Sagelight

After cropping, I enhanced the detail in the flower using the HDR effects available in Sagelight.
Then I decreased the tone contrast and saturation in the background using the colour picker.  Using masking , I enhanced the highlights on the bud.

I originally picked up on photo editing to song titles from Sonel.

13 thoughts on “Photo Editing: Gimme Shelter

    1. Yes, I took this one with the intent to crop actually. Cropping can make such a huge difference in balancing the composition. I looked at various crops before deciding.

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...