Culture Contrast

contrast in culture

The weekly photo challenge is: Contrast

 

45 thoughts on “Culture Contrast

    1. I’m trying to photograph people without being intrusive, Vic – caught unawares from a distance. I miss out on some better shots through my shyness to approach …

      Like

      1. I often think that “unstudied” (or perhaps “un-posed” may be a better word for it) portraits tend to have the edge over their respective opposites in at least the raw power they have to offer. I fully get your attentiveness to not being intrusive. It is probably the reason why I seldom take photos of people. Perhaps we could both do with being a little less shy – but then, that would mean being less ourselves perhaps too?

        Like

        1. Indeed – I have always preferred to hang in the bg and am pleased enough to go unnoticed, at least in a physical sense … though II enjoy a pat on the back once in a while for something nicely done – like everyone else πŸ™‚

          Like

    1. This is a stranger. I love the freeze frame effect that comes with street photography. I’m not very nervy either but lately I have been doing more. A lot of my shots currently are of people walking away from me so that they are unidentifiable. And thank you for your enthusiasm, Arnel πŸ™‚

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...

