Renewal

Things that calm my mind and feed my soul; that give a focus so that all else falls away and all that I am is …

… listening to the musical shush of the waves, rolling and receding …

waves on rocky shore Wales

… hearing the sound that stillness makes, wrapped in the hush of our woods silenced by a snowfall …

woods forest in the snow… digging in the earth and breathing in the scent of renewal in the damp soil …

moss in the garden… strolling my garden, filled with its unassuming beauty and the pleasure and gratification of past labours.

purple geranium in gardenAilsa’s travel theme is: Peaceful

15 thoughts on “Renewal

  1. Isn’t it so amazing that no matter what is going on in your life that nature has that magic power to slow it all down and focus you on the real gems in your life, the things that are really important. Life can be so simple when you are sitting at the beach listening to the ocean or walking through the woods in the rain.

    Like

    1. I hadn’t specifically thought that my most peaceful moments are all connected to nature – that sounds rather ‘duh’ since I just wrote about it. 😉 I guess it’s nature’s cadence, the rise and fall, the ebb and flow, the decay and renewal – need to keep the rhythm.

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...