Here’s to Change

So, over two years and over 500 posts … I thought it was time for a change.  Since I’m mostly into photography I thought this displayed the photos well.   I’d like to know what you think of the new format – can you get around OK?  Find what interests you?  Do you know where my tag cloud is? Does anyone even click on a … Continue reading Here’s to Change

Black and white: Clock Towers

St. Jacob’s Tower in Lubeck,Germany, taken on the Breite Strasse   This Gothic brick church dating to 1334 is known as the church of seafarers.  Undamaged in WWII,  It houses one of the best preserved examples of North German organs from the 16th century.

Breite Strasse street photography in Lubeck

Cenotaph and clock tower in the  middle of Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario – built in 1922 as a memorial to the town’s residents who died during WW I.

Niagara on the Lake

High Street, Pembroke, Wales  – this clock tower  Continue reading “Black and white: Clock Towers”