Salvaging those ‘not great’ shots

More about working with less-than-great photos.  I recently took a (large) number of photos and then had to sort through them all. 😦  I often take several of the same thing, expecting to delete all but the chosen one and having done that, my collection was considerably smaller 🙂  Next I reviewed the shots that offered ‘something’ without quite making it, and began playing.  I found that using two freebie downloads – Fotosketcher and PhotoScape – I upgraded some out of focus shots …

From this taken through the train window:
train station To this:train station From this: evening on Paris streetto this:
evening on Paris street digital artAnd converted some of the ho-hums to something with a little more panache …
lone person on street in Lubeck Germanylone person on street in Lubeck GermanyThe next ho-hum required cropping as well …
clist on streets of Rotterdambicyclist on streets of RotterdamRelated post: The Busker

9 thoughts on “Salvaging those ‘not great’ shots

I like receiving feedback ...