Telling Stories

The weekly photo challenge is to try to convey a personal view of what we see when looking through our lens; to use light, line, composition and other elements to lead the viewer to our focus; to tell in a single frame the story we saw … photo credit for this one goes to my husband –

street photography old lady

My contribution is this one, taken in Tallinn, Estonia … street photography I’d say my husband has the edge on this one as his story has greater impact, I think – but I leave it to the viewer to interpret … not that we are in any way in competition with each other 😉

17 thoughts on “Telling Stories

    1. Whenever I see people in such a situation I wonder what brought them there and what their stories are. and I always feel sad, and I always feel thankful.

      Like

  1. Really lovely, intriguing in fact and both make me want to know more.
    I like that you left us in suspense….while I of course had to add words as always!
    I think your might have the edge on mystery 🙂

    Like

I like receiving feedback ...