Photo Editing: Abstracts

I have been wondering if I would get back to my blog but have lacked motivation and inspiration.  This week’s photo challenge is abstract and is perhaps the inspiration I needed.  The following images are from photos I took at the Marble Arch Caves in Northern Ireland.  I am a point-and-shooter and the lighting in the caves did not produce any great shots.  So I decided to play with them and these are some of the results.  I have tried to produce balanced abstract compositions by cropping and enhancing the textures, colours and forms from the cave interiors.

Please click on the images for a larger view

DSCN9466 Marble Arch Caves sl 8x6

DSCN9467 Marble Arch Caves sl

DSCN9469 Marble Arch Caves sl 8x6

 

DSCN9474 Marble Arch Caves sl 8x6

 

 

 

 

35 thoughts on “Photo Editing: Abstracts

    1. It was. Caving isn’t really my ‘thing’. I don’t like tight spaces and I have declined going into some for that reaso. But these were quite easy to navigate. Too bad I’m not a better photographer to have captured the interior with better images.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Carol. Yes, that’s what I am trying to do although I hadn’t thought of it in those words – trying to find a way to live with his spiritual presence while missing terribly his physical presence. My new normal. I appreciate your words, Carol, thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

I like receiving feedback ...

