Photo Editing Two Ways – House at Sandside Bay

Play time.  I like this photo, for its composition and subject matter, but it’s a little too soft for my taste.  So I played.DSCN8208 Sandside Bay near Reay 8x6

First up, I worked on the detail, contrast and lighting.  The HDR creates a haloing effect resulting in the grey sky but in this image I liked it and kept it – I think it goes well with the mood and the colouring.  I did do some correction in the clouds.

DSCN8208 Sandside Bay near Reay sl 8x6And then I tried a painterly version.

House at Sandside BayComments welcome.  All editing done in Sagelight.

5 thoughts on “Photo Editing Two Ways – House at Sandside Bay

I like receiving feedback ...

