One Photo Focus – Two by Two

Stacy at Visual Venturing hosts One Photo Focus.  She provides the photo and we all edit it our own way. Then she does all the work of pulling it all together on her site.  (Thank you, Stacy)  It’s always interesting to see the varied interpretations. This is my rendition with the original photo below, submitted by Katie Prior of Drawing with Light. It is such a nice shot – I liked the lead in and also the wave action.  I decided to keep it to the basics – crop, lighting, detail and colour tones.  Done in Sagelight.Lynne Ayers

1pf aug

5 thoughts on “One Photo Focus – Two by Two

  1. Lynne, it’s amazing the difference a simple crop can make! I didn’t even think to take the approach with my edit and wonder, now, as I see yours and a few others, why I didn’t? And sometimes simple is best. Lovely edit.

    By the way, I didn’t realize you had this second blog and came searching for it when I couldn’t find your 1PF entry on the one I’ve always linked to. Please let me know if you’d like me to update your submissions with this web address going forward. Thanks!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comments, Stacy. I do have two blogs – Beyond the Brush and Beyond the Brush Photography; they are separate and one needs to hit the follow button on each site.

      This post was made to Beyond the Brush, as are my other One Photo Focus entries but you may not have recognized it (?) because I changed the theme – ?

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...

