Emergence

“Today I am someone different. Today I have finally become who I really am.”
― C. JoyBell C.

Click on image for more detail

digit art photography abstract

Some have enquired how I produced this.  Below is my starting image –

door Cardiff

In Sagelight I played with the light for a more dramatic effect and changed the colour to blues. In Photoscape I did a zoom blur distort.  In PS Elements I used the polar coordinates distort ‘polar to rectangular’ twice, compounding the distort and that’s when I saw something I really liked begin to emerge.  I went back to Sagelight to adjust lighting, texture and colour to enhance what I saw.   Photo editing in the extreme 😉   It is about transformation …  reinventing ourselves … emerging from a past to a future …   I’d really like to know if it works and what others think, yay or nay.  Click on first image for a closer look and let me know.

15 thoughts on “Emergence

  1. Why not? You took the freedom to travel a great distance from the first image, and I like the result. If I wanted to, I could find connections between them but I don’t think it’s necessary –

    Like

    1. I was wondering how you related to the final image, Lynn. Standing alone, irrespective of its origins – does the image reflect its title, Emergence? Reinvention, Transformation? Or something else? Or simply a pleasing composition?

      Like

      1. Maybe something simpler to me, like joy, expansion. I’ve never been one to adhere meaning to things too much. I’m happy with the abstract image on its own, without thinking about what it might mean, but it does have a very positive feeling.

        Like

    1. Hi Jane and thank you. Interesting and beautiful are two wonderful comments for a piece of art 😉 I have added my process to the post if you’d like to go back and have a look.

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...

