Photo Editing: a series

Artists often work in a series, working with their subject to highlight a different aspect, offer a different point of view, a different time of day, or light, or season.   I’ve recently been working in a couple – my solo series, the odd couple series, and I am just starting another one titled Another World exploring the hidden depths of the garden.  I have found that working in a series assists greatly in determining how to edit my images. Same image, different focus …

 the original …

DSCN4973 blue angel hosta This is how I edited it for a black and white set I did …

DSCN4973 blue angel hosta

This is how I edited it for my Another World series … DSCN4973 blue angel hosta

 

 

8 thoughts on “Photo Editing: a series

    1. I appreciate that Lynn, thank you. Course, it means that where I might have had x number of photos to work, now I have x extrapolated to nth degree, depending on my focus of interest 🙂

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...

