Photo Editing: Cropping

Those of you who visit my blog on occasion know that I like to play with my photos.  But editing doesn’t have to be dramatic or a total alteration of the original image.  Sometimes it’s just cropping.

I used a HDR effect from Sagelight on this shot and rather liked the result …

architecture and cyclist in St PetersburgBut I also like this one …

architecture in St PetersburgI’m a door collector and liked this one at a cafe where we sat and people watched over morning coffee …

doors to Paris cafe But I also added it to my window collection …

windows in ParisThe crop isn’t always severe – I liked this shot taken in my backyard during a snow storm …

black and white tree branches in winterBut I, personally, like this one a bit better …

black and white tree branches in winter

13 thoughts on “Photo Editing: Cropping

          1. Exactly – does that mean we have a perfectionist streak? I don’t really think so, more that we recognise where our images might need a bit of help to improve our, and the viewer’s enjoyment

            Like

            1. I think it does mean we have a perfectionist streak, Sue, or we wouldn’t notice or bother with the niggles 😉 But that’s not a bad thing, right? That we’re fussy? Nahhh, I don’t think so 🙂

              Like

I like receiving feedback ...

