Blue Angel

In the heat of last summer I was down on hands and knees in the cool of the garden taking shots of my Blue Angel hosta … today I played.  I’m not usually into flower photography but, for me, these are less about the blooms and more about the shapes and relationships and negative spaces and subtleties of tone.

black and white hosta flower
Blue Angel 1
black and white hosta flower
Blue Angel 2
black and white hosta flower
Blue Angel 3
black and white hosta flower
Blue Angel 4

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Blue Angel

    1. Marion, I even feel guilty about picking flowers sometimes, that I am shortening their life … 😉 So, no, I won’t hurt ’em, I’ll just shoot ’em 🙂

      Like

  1. Hi Lynne = for some reason I thought you did not allow comments on your blog – the last two times I clicked on it to open from my email – it gave me the impression that this was not an option (must be me!!)
    but then today – I clicked to leave comment and was about to go (assuming I did it again and came to a blog that removed the comment option- but as I was about to leave I saw “8 comments” to the left side bar) so I am not sure as to why the other times I thought that was no option.

    anyhow, all that to say…
    i really loved the photos – but especially how your worded this:

    “less about the blooms and more about the shapes and relationships and negative spaces and subtleties of tone”

    oooo – nice.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Tamara – I appreciate your comment. I haven’t framed my images before but as I consider these part of my Fine Art Photography ‘tag,’ I did so, and I rather liked the results.

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...

