A bird in the hand

My daughter called me to the porch telling me a chickadee was lying there and it looked dead. I picked up the poor unconscious little thing and gently stroked it …

bird in hand, chickadeeand it responded, struggled to its feet and tottered there … “Don’t be afraid to fly…”

bird in hand chickadee“Spread your wings and prepare to fly” little bird
bird in hand chickadeeI settled him safely out of the way and a short time later he flew away.

Ese’s shoot and quote is: Spread

Quotes are from lyrics by Mariah Carey;Bernie Taupin;David Morales;Elton John. Published by EMI April Music, Inc.; Rouge Booze, Inc.; Rye Songs; HST Management Ltd

32 thoughts on “A bird in the hand

    1. It was very gratifying. When I told my mother about it her response was one of concern for the little birdies she may have buried alive. My mother was very sweet and this made me smile.

      Like

I like receiving feedback ...

