New Friends

award inner peace award liebster

New friends – Peggy bestowed the Liebster award upon me and my humble blog, and Samina hosts forum for police support and she has given me Inner Peace πŸ˜‰

Haven’t done this in a while … but they took the time so I would like to acknowledge them. I don’t follow the rules but I thought I’d use the opportunity to provide a personal glimpse of me … the questions come from Peggy:

1. Where did you go on your first date?
I remember this very clearly – to our local high school movie night and saw North by Northwest with Cary Grant … if you are reading this Terry,Β  πŸ˜‰

2. What time do you go to bed at night?
More like in the morning … don’t often make it before 1.00 a.m. – I’m slow to get going and stay up late, usually at my computer.

3. Which chores do you like least?
I’m retired, all chores are a chore … cleaning walls and painting would be high on my list.

4. What is in your refrigerator right now?
That’s not fair, it’s the day before shopping and I ate up all my veggies last night …

5. Where is the most fabulous place you have traveled to?
Possibly the most memorable, exhilarating, I-can’t-believe-I’m-here place was the Beagle Channel at the tip of South America on a glorious light-filled morning.

6. What was the last movie you watched in the Movie Theater?
The Tourist with Angelina what’s-her-name and can’t-remember-who … don’t go to the theatre very often.

7. How many jobs have you had?Β  What were they?
A comptometer operator (look that one up – doesn’t exist any more), a bank clerk/teller, soils technician (that was a bit out in left field), mother, executive secretary/admin assistant, free-lance conference coordinator.

8. What was the last book you read?
The Ice Princess by Camila Lackberg, a Scandinavian crime novel – just finished this morning and thoroughly enjoyed it.Β  Moving on to her The Stone Cutter next.

9. If you could invite any 3 people to dinner, who would it be?
My three daughters.

10. What 3 possessions could you not live without?
My computer, my computer and my computer.

11. What is your birth order?
Second and youngest.

To all my readers –

β€œHave patience with everything that remains unsolved in your heart. …live in the question.” ― Rainer Maria Rilke, Letters to a Young Poet

Β 

β€œPeace of mind comes from not wanting to change others.” ― Gerald G. Jampolsky, Love Is Letting Go of Fear

Β 

Β β€œNever respond to an angry person with a fiery comeback, even if he deserves it…Don’t allow his anger to become your anger.”  ― Bohdi Sanders, Warrior Wisdom: Ageless Wisdom for the Modern Warrior

5 thoughts on “New Friends

I like receiving feedback ...

