Photo Hunt: End of the Earth

Karen at The When I Feel Like It Blog has announced a new photo hunt.

“Show me the place that is “the end of the earth” for you …”

This photo was taken by a friend and travel buddy who passed away not long after our return from this trip.  Ushuaia, Argentina on the Beagle Channel, is the southernmost city in the world.

I have to admit that the next one

was previously posted under Ailsa’s Travel Theme challengeParks – but it also fits the challenge …

Unidad postal fin del mundo … the post office at the end of the world.

But my favourite for the challenge is this one …

Sunset at 37,000 feet over the South Pacific … this is as I saw it from my plane window – the photo hasn’t been photoshopped to boost the colour.

Thank you to Karen who, because of the nature of this photo hunt, has allowed us to use archived photos this time.

21 thoughts on “Photo Hunt: End of the Earth

  1. Hmm, trouble logging in, so not sure whether my comment already posted: Nice entries! Now I want to go visit the place where there are actual signs marking the end of the world.

    Like

  2. Love that you really do have photos from “the end of the world! !

    The photo from the plane window is breath-taking. I always sit with my dorky little camera in hand, forehead pressed to the plane window.

    Like

I like receiving feedback ...

