WIN #7 Being a Child (birth to 6 yrs)

For more about Write It Now – WIN – click here.  For previous WIN posts, click here.

This week the prompts are:

1.  What did you really enjoy doing? What games did you play?

2. What did you want to be when you grew up?  Did some of these dreams come true?

3  Did you have special places to play or hide? Did you have imaginary friends?  Did  you have secret?

4.  Was someone ever mean or bad towards you during those early years?  How did you deal with it?

5.  Other than your parents, was someone else very special to you during those early years?  Why?  How?

Now, none of these prompts suggested anything particular to me so I reverted back to a memory from my early years.

Here is my story – Leave well enough alone

4 thoughts on “WIN #7 Being a Child (birth to 6 yrs)

    1. Hi Russel – I think it’s wonderful to have been close to your grandmother – have you thought about writing a paragraph or two about your memories of her? It would be a great way to honour those memories and let others know about her. If you have children of your own, or nieces and nephews I’m sure they would love to hear about her. Writing it preserves it. 🙂

      Like

      1. Hey, Lynne. I’m estranged from both sides of my family, but I do have a web site in honor of my wise old grandmother. It’s over at http://www.mywiseoldgrandmother.com. It’s aged, so it shows up in Google searches for lots of terms. I mention that because if any of my relatives do a search for her name, my name, city name, high school name, friends, etc., they’ll see it.

        Like

I like receiving feedback ...

