I Found a Home

Shamefully, I did not get outside today, except to go to the car.  I’m missing my walk on these old familiar streets of Thunder Bay.  My current home is in the country and my daily walk takes me down our field and into our woods where my husband has made trails.  The only alternative is to walk so far down the road that way and about turn and walk that far back again.  I will get out tomorrow … this is another verse I wrote many years ago shortly after my arrival here …

I found a home …
Where leaves and branches rustle,
And the wind’s a gentle breeze,
Where wintry snow is soft and light,
And each of the seasons shines forth bright.
Where the Nor’westers stand in purple haze,
And forest smells float through the days;
Where nature’s blooms nestle and grow,
And footsteps echo in the fallen snow;
Where tiny streams gurgle by,
And the sun shines high in this northern sky.

2 thoughts on “I Found a Home

I like receiving feedback ...

